mIRC Connect and Disconnect buttons
Page 1 of 17
Next To Setup
  Connect Button  
 

Connect and Disconnect

Connect Button By pressing the first button, you will be connected to the server that you were connected the last time you were on IRC.

When you have a connection the button turns to the disconnect button,   Disconnect Button which forces a hard and immediate disconnection from a server. This is different from the /quit command which sends a quit message to the server and waits for the server to disconnect you. Avoid using it if possible.


 
 
Back to the Top